>
Well, we didn’t make it to the Peony Farm for Mother’s Day like we did last year . . . but it was a great day anyway!

We went to church (LOVE LOVE LOVE our Contemporary Worship service at GSLC) then came home and threw my world famous ribs in the oven to slow cook until we took them to Mom and Dad’s house/pool for dinner with my folks and Derek and Hannah and kiddos.

The girls both had handmade Mother’s Day gifts for me (thank goodness for public school art teachers!). Gracie wrote me an Acrostic poem that goes like this:

Joyful and generous mother
Over-protective at times
Devoted to her family at all times
Yells, but she has to, she’s a mom!

LOVE IT!!

Genna gave me a handprint painting with a poem, but she keeps giving me MORE Mother’s Day gifts! In church she drew another picture and wrote “Happy Mothers Day” on it and then today she picked pink roses from the backyard and put them in a bud vase next to my bed. She taped a big piece of paper on it that says “Happy Belated Mother’s Day!” How funny!

So even though I’ve had numerous Mother’s Day gifts, this is my official Mothers Day Memory (although belated!):

Today, going through Genna’s homework, I came across this worksheet. I had to blog it so I would always remember how cute/innocent/funny they are at age 6:

NAME SOMETHING ORANGE oranges
NAME SOMETHING SQUARE the board
NAME SOMETHING SLOW my trtol (turtle)
NAME SOMETHING WET fish
NAME SOMETHING LIGHT my trtol
NAME SOMETHING NOISY are hamster (our hamster)
HAME SOMETHING YELLOW the sun
NAME SOMETHING CUTE my trtol
NAME SOMETHING FLAT papre (paper)
NAME SOMETHING SWEET me
NAME SOMETHING PRETTY me
NAME SOMETHING SCRATCHY my trtol
NAME SOMETHING BUMPY my tounk (tongue)
NAME SOMETHING SMOOTH my skin
NAME SOMETHING GOOEY boogrs

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha !!!!!!!!!

Here are some other great Mothers Day Posts from my favorite blogs:

4TUNATE
Steece’s Pieces
Big Mama

