>Last night Mark and I were watching the Olympics and flipping channels during the commercials. We stumbled upon E!’s THS (True Hollywood Story) Investigates Kidnapping. It featured several kids who were successfully recovered and returned home (relatively) safe, but scarred.

I had just commented to Mark, “I wonder if they’ll mention Morgan,” when Morgan’s mom, Colleen, was shown on the screen. They discussed the art of age progression imaging and how that science/art has helped recover 800 missing children. I can’t believe that 12 years have passed since she was abducted and that Morgan is now 18 years old.

A few years ago Extreme Makeover Home Edition rebuilt a home for the Nick’s including a bedroom for Morgan. During that same week, on the 10th anniversary of Morgan’s disappearance, I had the privilege of taking part in a very special ceremony remembering Morgan. We released 3,650 pink balloons with Morgan’s photo attached. One balloon for each day that Morgan had been missing. Michael W. Smith’s “I’ll Lead You Home” played as we released the balloons and I sobbed uncontrollably. I am NOT exaggerating when I tell you that Ty Pennington looked at me like – “Lady!?!? Are you gonna make it???” It was one of the most overwhelmingly emotional moments I have ever experienced.

Please join me and pray for Morgan’s safe return, for peace for Colleen and Logan and Taryn (Morgan’s siblings) and for missing children everywhere.

