>
It has been three weeks today since Mark was laid off. Its been a scary time, but as we’ve leaned on each other and on God our marriage is growing stronger. I’m sure it is no coincidence that this has happened while we, along with the rest of the world, are observing the season of Lent. We are learning that we don’t need the many, many luxuries that we have. Our sense of “entitlement” is no more. And we are waiting on God’s promise.

In the meantime, I am so grateful for our health, our kids and their collective sense of humor, my job and the perspective it give me, and our government for providing programs which serve as a safety net for times like these (unemployment).

Check back in three more weeks to see if I still have a sunny disposition. I’ll be waiting!

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Takeing every step in obedience
While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve you while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

