>

A couple of years ago I sat and watched the Tony awards and was totally blown away by a performance from the cast of Spring Awakening.  They went on to win 8 Tony awards that night and I vowed to go and see the show on Broadway, maybe for Gracie’s 16th birthday.

Imagine my surprise when the Walton Arts Center brought the show to Fayetteville two weeks ago.  It usually is several years after a show has completed their Broadway run before we can get it to come to our small market.

Gracie is still a bit young to see the show (strong language and adult content), so I went with my good friend Angie.  The show was incredible.  It was so good that Angie was downloading the soundtrack from iTunes during intermission!  I came home and found video clips on YouTube and added the songs to GrooveShark on Gracie’s laptop.  We’ve been listening to the soundtrack ever since!

I cant decide if  All That’s Known or Song of Purple Summer is my favorite.  Decisions, decisions.

Amywa . . . Amazing show.  Amazing story.  Amazing songs.  You should check it out.

