>

I usually write my annual Christmas letter on the long boring drive to Stuttgart for Thanksgiving. But for the past two years, thanks in no small part to the advent of Blackberries and iPads, I have wasted (okay “twittered” would be a more appropriate word choice) away those precious hours doing not-so-serious cloud computing.

Now it is December 10th (AAARGH!  It’s December 11th already??!?!?)  and we have NO appropriate family photo and NO creative or amusing letter to send. On top of all that, having all five members of this household in the same place at the same time is a rare occurrence in and of itself!

Luckily, I do have the “Fill in the blank” Christmas form from last year if I get desperate.  I guess I could also use last year’s photo and just stretch Gracie about 5 inches, add an inch or two of shaggy hair to Ethan, airbrush off a few (30!) pounds that Mark has lost since last year. . . and, oh yeah, add some crow’s feet around my eyes!

