>The mere mention of this recipe on my Facebook page prompted about 2 zillion requests for the recipe.  Since I actually brought it to a party last night, I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep up with the demand!  So here it is . . . I give you the infamous Sangria Slushie.  Ideal for serving at any summer gathering (or just stashing it away in your freezer for Sunday night watching Brothers and Sisters, right LaDawn?)

Photo credit: http://www.kegworks.com

Ingredients
1 12 oz. can of frozen lemonade concentrate
12 oz. of water
1 750 ml bottle of red wine (I prefer Post Familie Red Table Wine available at Walmart for $4.97)

Preparation
Mix all ingredients and freeze overnight.

Important to note

  • Due to alcohol content, the Sangria will not freeze solid (thus the “Slushie” name)
  •  Serve in wine glass if you’re at a nice party
  • Serve in plastic tumbler if you’re at the pool or the lake or camping or any redneck gathering where it is perfectly acceptable to drink wine from a plastic tumbler.


