>In honor of the first official weekend of summer I give you, Grilled Ribeye Steaks with Bleu Cheese Butter.

Photo credit:  http://www.steamykitchen.com

Ingredients:

Ribeye Steaks

Bleu cheese butter

  • 4 tablespoons room temp bleu cheese
  • 6 tablespoons room temp salted butter

Optional add-ins:

  • minced garlic
  • bacon

Preparation:
Mix bleu cheese and butter together and put in refrigerator. Cook the rib eyes to your taste- I prefer medium rare.  After many years of overdone steaks, I’ve finally convinced hubby of the same.

When you are ready to serve, put a large dollop of the bleu cheese/butter mixture on top of each steak

And yes, this is what we are having for dinner tonight.  Don’t hate me.  We deserve it.  I’ll post why we deserve it later tonight or possibly tomorrow. 


