With the 4th of July just a few days away, I figured this would be the ideal time to share my BBQ ribs recipe.
They are fall off the bone tender and delish.  Great for summer picnics and celebrations, but they also make a really hardy winter meal.  Just switch up the sides according to season.

Here’s what you’ll need

  • Pork Ribs (I don’t care for babyback.  They are more expensive and have less meat.  Lately I’ve been buying the country spare ribs — which have LOTS of meat on them and are pre-sliced.  EASY!)
  • A can of beer.  I like a pilsner such as Bud Light.
  • Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce (if you stray from Sweet Baby Rays, I will not be held responsible)
  • large baking pan
  • Reynold’s Wrap

Directions
Place ribs in baking dish, pour can of beer over ribs, cover with aluminum foil and bake on low heat (250 F) for 2-3 hours.
Pour off the beer and brush with BBQ sauce
Return to over for additional 1- 1 1/2 hours
Remove from oven, brush with additional sauce and place on hot grill just until the BBQ sauce caramelizes.

Serve with broccoli cornbread, corn on the cob, potato salad, baked beans, cole slaw. . . you get the picture.
I’m planning to make these on Monday and I’ll post a photo then . . . but wanted y’all to have the recipe in plenty of time to plan your menu for the 4th.  You’re welcome.

Trust me, it’s so good you’ll slap yo momma!

