(Source: Wikimedia Commons)

We fly out tomorrow morning for 4 nights in Las Vegas to celebrate my 40th birthday AND the completion of Mark’s project — ON time and ON budget!

Today I’ll be making the mad dash to grocery shop for the kids, pack, and make the list of emergency numbers and “back ups” for the babysitter . . . not to mention buy some 1/2 price show tickets for Tony and Tina’s Wedding . . .my list goes on and on.

So why am I blogging?  Because if I don’t it will be like it never really happened!  And its just time to post SOMEthing!  Because despite attending a blogging conference this summer, a blogging workshop this week, and teaching a workshop at WordCamp Fayettteville  at the end of the month . . . I am, as usual, neglecting my own.  So typical. You know, the cobbler’s shoes. . .

However, I did lead a website redesign project for Good Shepherd and thanks to the AH-MAZE-ing design skills of Michelle at Mockingbird Creative  . . . its gorgeous!

Oh yeah, and I’m at the halfway point of reading the Bible in 90 Days.  See why I need a VACATION?!??!

