Today is an anniversary, of sorts, for me. (Last year’s post is here.)

As we approach Thanksgiving, our community gathers together to celebrate the spirit of giving at National Philanthropy Day. This year will be especially meaningful, as our organization’s nomination for the Lifetime Achievement Award will be honored.  I have the honor of driving the honoree, his delightful wife, and his proud daughter to the luncheon.

Even more exciting is the fact that Gracie’s BFF is receiving the Youth in Philanthropy Award.  Which means mom is letting her skip school today to attend the celebration.  Which means I get to spend this important anniversary with my daughter.  How cool is that?

So in honor of the day, I came down with the cold I only catch every 2-3 years.  I have nothing if not impeccable timing.

