I don’t love seeing summer come to an end.  We rather enjoy our low-key, not so over-scheduled, sometimes downright lazy lifestyle in the summer.  But fall is around the corner and I cannot change it, so I must embrace it.

As the kids are preparing to head back to school, I’ll be heading to my very own classroom in the woods!  I’m excited to be returning again this year to Arkansas Women Bloggers Unplugged, an opportunity for women bloggers from around the region to Gather, Grow and Connect. 

 I attended last year, made great new friends and, as a result, launched a blogging strategy for SPSF NWA  which our entire team contributes to.

Most bloggers return from a conference like that and post  a “recap.”  Me?  I posted by Basil Gimlet recipe.  Oh well, live and learn!

This year I’m confident that I’ll have several follow up posts from #AWBU.  One will be a post about the supercute new boots that are a part of Country Outfitter’s sponsorship of the event.  Country Outfitter, SWAG, Justin Boots, #AWBUCan you believe I’m getting these boots – for FREE?

Still not convinced, here’s my friend Angie’s Top Ten Reasons to Attend AWBU.

